Well I’m looking ahead now to the next big thing and that is a return to New York City with Harold Sanditen. I went to NY for the first time in my life in June to play Don’t Tell Mama’s cabaret bar. This is a well worn cabaret institution. I had a wonderful week with several trips to Sardi’s. There are many stories from that trip including a trip to The Carnegie Deli (of Broadway Danny Rose fame). Harold kindly took me there for a great big slice of Jewish NY.

This was my pastrami sandwich. Bliss. I ate like an utter tourist. I couldn’t manage the cheesecake.

Image

I also saw a few Broadway shows that week. Venus in Fur a one act play being my favourite. However seeing James Earl Jones and Angela Lansbury chewing up the scenery in The Best Man was wonderful. That was worth the ridiculous prices.

Anyway… here’s the news.

Harold and I are returning to New York and playing the Metropolitan Room on Oct. 4th and 5th at 7pm.

Met Room website

We’re taking the show I arranged for him called Shades Of Blue. We’re also playing at the Pheasantry again at the end of Oct. dates to come, watch this space.

Here’s another pic from that week. It’s the foyer floor of the Algonquin Hotel. Elegance!

